Days 5 & 6

Two days where the weather has been absolutely awful, and with persistent bouts of heavy rain and strong winds it was really too bad during the day to go out properly, so by the time I’d finished work in the evenings my step count was way short of the target. However a couple of long phone calls to friends helped things along a bit, as on each occasion I walked up and down the room while I was talking, and by the time the bedtime dog walks came round it was fine enough to go a bit further than usual so I just about scraped over the 10,000 target.
Step challenge June 2017 046
Day 5
Step challenge June 2017 042
Day 6
https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/walk-all-over-cancer-june2017

4 thoughts on “Days 5 & 6

  1. Thanks Eileen. It’s reasonably easy in good weather but not when it’s raining – I’m like the dogs, I hate going out in the wet 😦

    Like

Leave a comment