Days 17 & 18

Day 17 was another gloriously sunny day with the temperature still rising. I took my friend’s dog Aphra part way round the Blue Lagoon reservoir in the morning then in the afternoon I took my own two all the way round. Added to the steps I did while shopping in my local Asda at lunch time I finished the day with quite a healthy step count.
Step challenge June 2017 091
Day 17
Day 18 was yet another hot and sunny day with a walk round the village playing field with Aphra in the morning, then in the afternoon I took Sophie and Poppie round a reservoir I hadn’t been to for about twenty years. As I walked I was sure the route had changed from how I remembered it though, and it seemed to be much further round than I thought. It all added to the step count though, and when I checked at the end of the evening I’d totally smashed the 10,000 target – I’m sure the little man in the corner would have jumped up and down if he could.
Step challenge June 2017 095
Day 18 – the best yet
https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/walk-all-over-cancer-june2017

2 thoughts on “Days 17 & 18

  1. I certainly was, and so were the dogs 🙂 I think I felt more tired because it had been so hot. To be honest, if I’d known just how far I would have to walk round that reservoir I wouldn’t have gone on such a hot day, but I was over halfway round when I realised so there was no point turning back. I’ll be writing that one up as a Monday walk so there’ll be more details then 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment